Lows and Highs

8 11 2007

There the low points to be sure:

Joey: I can’t do it, Pacey. I can’t give you a reason to stay. I have so much junk to work through I don’t even know where to begin to process it all. I mean, how I feel about you and how I feel about Dawson…
Pacey: So you made your choice. Right there you made your choice.
Joey: I guess I have.

Pacey: Yeah. That wasn’t so hard, was it? You should have made it months ago. Saved us all a lot of time and energy. And heart ache.
[…]
Pacey: Jo?
Joey: Yup?
Pacey: I don’t even get a goodbye?

GULP.

But then there’s the high points too :

Pacey: You want something, Jo?
Joey: I want to talk to you!
Pacey: No, nope. It’s a bit late for this now. I’m leaving, you can’t stop me, so don’t even try.
Joey: No, that’s not why I’m here.
Pacey: (climbs aboard True Love) So why are you here? Maybe you want to rub it in a little bit, huh? (he jumps off the boat and unties it from the dock)
Joey: Look, I don’t want to stop you, Pacey. And I don’t want to stop Dawson, and I don’t want to be stopped. Not by either of you, not by anyone. See, I mean, that’s what this whole year’s been about. We’ve been trying to stop each other from moving on and from growing up. But not you. You’re different. And you’ve challenged me every step of the way and you’ve been there every step of the way.
Pacey: (walking past her) Jo, departure time is in T-minus 30 seconds, so if there’s a point, I suggest you get to it. (he climbs back aboard. Joey thinks for a second, then turns around)
Joey: I think I’m in love with you.

That look on his face as she says it? Awesome.  This episode?  TV MAGIC.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

