Day One

1 11 2007

It is the start of NaBloPoMo (National Blog Postin Month) and I will endeavour to make it further than I did last year. 

I have recently been getting a daily dose of Dawson’s Creek (season 3) and Angel (Season 4) which are some of my favourite seasons of TV.  HOWEVER.  About Dawsons: 

  • Why oh why is Joey’s love interest (the one that isn’t Pacey) so wet and unappealing.  It is really annoying and insulting to think that she would even bother to look at him when he so very BLAH. 
  • Is the whole fish restaurant storyline meant to be exciting and interesting?  I cannot FF fast enough through that shit.

And about Angel:

  • What happened between Charisma Carpenter and Joss Whedon for him to so royally screw up the whole Cordelia character and evil plotline (even though it isn’t really her, it meant that Charisma had to be a bitch which is not nice to see) and then comatose her until one single episode in Season 5?  I would love to be a fly on the wall when she read that script. 
  • At what point exactly did Wes go from being an irritating but quite funny geekoid to a rather ruggedly handsome but humourless stud muffin?
  • Why was I sad that Lyla died? 
  • Am I meant to be creeped out by Gina Torres?  I will only ever see her as Anna Espinosa, I’m afraid.  Roll on Spike and season 5.
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

