Being sucked in

24 07 2007

I stumbled across an episode of Dawson’s Creek on Five US on Sunday when I was stuck inside on my own. Despite the fact that this was season 2 (and therefore Dawson and Joey are together which makes me want to vomit), I could feel the icy cold grasp of this show dragging me in. I am fighting the urge to watch it through from the beginning (again). I have Buffy in my DVD right now and was planning on starting that over from the first episode but I have been distracted by Pacey. I must be strong.

I caught up on some TV this evening: Dirt is still quite promising as a show that will never have me hooked but is diverting and entertaining. NCIS is in a similar vain but less shocking and more relaxing to watch.

I also watched the first episode of season 6 of Smallville which has finally come to E4. I have seen some episodes/parts of episodes on YouTube so I will definitely give this season a go despite me losing interest for season 5. I feel that it should be wrong to think that Tom Welling is hot…how old is that boy? (OK so he is older than my husband and only one year younger than me! In that case he definitely is hot!). I so have a super hero complex.

welling-smallville.jpg

Fonejacker is a show I am loving right now – basically you have one guy who makes crank calls in all different characters and that coupled with the humorous images that go with the audio make for FUNNEEEE tv.  The character Terry Tibbs is my favourite:

I have finished Angel season 2 now and I really enjoyed it after all. I forgot quite how much happened in that season. Dark Angel (the moody man, not the kick ass show) was a bit of a bore but it did mean he boned Darla which was interesting (in that he kept his soul) if a little gross (in that it will produce Connor – the worst thing to happen to AtS).

I have not yet watched last night’s Dexter which I am really looking forward to along with catching up on Big Brother (although I am losing interest the longer that stupid cow Charley is in the house – I really cannot stand to watch her anymore). Tomorrow night will bring another episode of What About Brian (still digging this Thirtysomething for the Noughtys) and NCIS (season 4). There are just not enough hours in the day.

Oh and wish me luck with that Dawson’s thing… I must be strong. I must resist.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

