Weekend Tee Vee

16 07 2007

Big Brother‘s fake eviction on Friday was a big disappointment.  Charley was meant to be completely humiliated but instead, her ego was massaged and she was completely untouched by the attempt at a rude awkening to her abhorrent behaviour.

I am looking forward to her real eviction because she is not going to win.  That is 100% certain.

I have been watching the first few epidoses of Angel Season 2 following my recent purchase of the DVDs.  I forgot how much I really love this series.  Buffy will always be my favourite of the two (in fact, Buffy could be my favouite series full stop) but Angel is a worthy spin-off.  Season 2 is also the season I have seen the least so it is nice watching it not quite remembering what happens next.  Wes is really coming into his own, Cordelia is becoming a real champion in her own right and Angel is, of course, brooding and sexy and nobel and a little flawed and all that good stuff that makes him pretty cool.  Gunn is not my favourite character – I never really warmed to him even at the end but at least he has gotten over himslf even to be tolerable.

I am still digging:

What About Brian – a guilty pleasure
Dexter – it was cracking again last night – I am still very much a fan of this show albeit only two episodes in. 
Scrubs
– Season 6 has just started on E4 so we are watching that – it is weird that Turk is a dad and JD will be one but I still love the show.
My Name is Earl – We had stopped watching My Name is Earl but now the third season is back on E4, we watched a couple of episodes over the weekend – it makes perfect filler – light and funny with likeable characters.

Things ready to watch:

NCIS (episodes from Season 1 and 4)
Dirt – I have the first episode to watch and the second is tonight – not sure if I will like this or not.
The Simpsons – random episodes

We watched You, Me and Dupree which was enjoyable and funny.  And had Owen Wilson (although he is definitely not on my list – I made the right call there).  We also watched Aeon Flux which was much better than expected.  I had fairly low expectations since it did not get great reviews but I really liked it.  I am a bit of a sucker for a film that looks beautiful.  Plus I have pretty low standards when it comes to films.  I liked Doom.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

