My name is Dweeb and I am a DawsonsCreekaholic

12 09 2006

I have something to admit. I am having real trouble letting go of Dawson’s Creek. I think I might need therapy for it, or some shit. I keep watching all my favourite bits over and over. It’s just not healthy. When I wrote before about my normal TV-obsession-routine I forgot about the other part … I find fan sites and download every clip I can find and then watch them over and over (thank god for Mandy) and then I find a forum and post comments that are probably inane and dull but I don’t care because it feels good to be able to discuss my habit with like-minded people. And I trawl the net for gossip and pictures of the leading man in question (oh, Josh!).  An then there is fanfiction.  Another guilty pleasure.  I love reading this stuff.  However if I ever start to write it myself then I will know that all hope is lost.  Not because there is anything wrong with it … not at all.  But because I already struggle to fit everything I ought to be doing into a day without giving myself a new hobby as well!!!

Just typing “my normal TV-obsession-routine” makes me think that perhaps I have a problem. But so long as it’s not interfering with my life, or say, my Open University course… then that’s ok, right? Oh wait a second…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

